Theological Education & Scholarships

We are in the process of reworking the guidelines and application materials for scholarships, with the aim of solidifying connections between scholarship recipients and CBF/GA. Scholarships will still be available for the 2021/2022 academic year. More information will be available this summer from Jody Long.

Theological Education Scholarships Awarded to Seven Candidates

CBF/GA is pleased to announce that scholarship monies have been awarded to the following seven candidates for the 2020/2021 academic year. These students will receive $2000 each, divided between fall and spring semesters.
These scholarships are made possible primarily by the earnings of the Frank & Susan Broome Endowment.

2020/2021 Recipients:

John Callaway – DMin student, Pittsburgh Theological Seminary (FBC Savannah)
David Hughes – DMin student, McAfee School of Theology (FBC Augusta)
Victoria Lawson – MDiv student, McAfee School of Theology (Wieuca Road Baptist)
Jacob Roberts – MDiv student, Liberty University (FBC Eatonton)
William Scruggs – MDiv student, Harvard Divinity School (FBCX Macon)
Tiffany Stubbs – MDiv student, McAfee School of Theology (Full Gospel Baptist)
Elizabeth Swett – MDiv student, Duke Divinity School (FBC Gainesville)